top of page

DENZELWORLDPEACE "ELEPHANT"


When I put denzelworldpeace on my best of 2021 list I told them that they get the kind of sounds I aspire to. Denzel says all you need to do is: “learn the basics of physical modeling synthesis and get a good 808.” That’s the secret! But now that I know I can’t help but feeling…I still don’t really know?


Worse than that, I think I might blaspheme the song if I even attempt to transcribe it to words...but I'll still try. It's bewitching. Like hard dance music made out of floppy metal sheets. A genuine master of the half step groove. The negative space IS an instrument. That’s denzelworldpeace.


And just when you think you know what the hell you’re talking about with “ELEPHANT,” you cross the 2 minute mark and someone turns on a shower of rainbows and the wobbly sub tells you it’s about hit all over again only this time with more pounds of pressure.


Blood Williams also contributed additional production on this track by adding some finishing touches as it all came together.


Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page